From: Google Beta User on
On Jun 27, 3:01 pm, "Ll o" <lleo...(a)lycos.com> wrote:

> 1-0 to Argentina now... Tevez and Sanchez clashed for the ball, Messi got
> the rebound and lobbed it towards the goal, with Tevez now clearly offside.
> Instead of letting it go in, Tevez heads it... after a lot of complaints by
> the Mexican players with the linesman, it seemed that the ref would call
> back the goal (he even seemed to be talking in his little radio),

They looked like they "knew", and were about to call it back....

>but in the end it stood.

.....because it'd been given. It's against the rules to take back the
call.

From: Alessandro Riolo on
<jvazquez(a)semavenca.com> wrote in message
news:2214342c-10f9-451f-a12e-38a24447d2d6(a)y4g2000yqy.googlegroups.com...

> It should be a vibrant match.

BTW, just after the 37th minute I saw what appeared to be a green laser beam
in front of a Mexican player, while he way trying to throw in from the left
of the Argentinean defense.

--
ale
http://ale.riolo.co.uk

From: Sid on
* Lléo [2010-06-27 14:07] [rec.sport.soccer]:

> Indeed. It is far from being over yet.

It could have been if Higuain's header was on target.

>> On the other hand, Romero continues to make his own life more
>> difficult than it needs to be. Palms away another speculative Salcido
>> shot from distance.
>
> Yes to that too...It's been a while since they last had a really good
> keeper.

Looking a bit better, but still makes me nervous every time the ball
is in the box.

Sid
--
1234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890
remove the espam bits to mail
From: Bruce D. Scott on
Alessandro Riolo (alessandro.riolo(a)gmail.com) wrote:
: <jvazquez(a)semavenca.com> wrote in message
: news:2214342c-10f9-451f-a12e-38a24447d2d6(a)y4g2000yqy.googlegroups.com...

: > It should be a vibrant match.

: BTW, just after the 37th minute I saw what appeared to be a green laser beam
: in front of a Mexican player, while he way trying to throw in from the left
: of the Argentinean defense.

Wow I didn't see that. But there have been several incidents like that
in Argentina matches recently.

--
ciao,
Bruce

drift wave turbulence: http://www.rzg.mpg.de/~bds/
From: Yo Merito on
Google Beta User <madrox99(a)hotmail.com> writes:

> On Jun 27, 3:01�pm, "Ll o" <lleo...(a)lycos.com> wrote:
>
>> 1-0 to Argentina now... Tevez and Sanchez clashed for the ball, Messi got
>> the rebound and lobbed it towards the goal, with Tevez now clearly offside.
>> Instead of letting it go in, Tevez heads it... after a lot of complaints by
>> the Mexican players with the linesman, it seemed that the ref would call
>> back the goal (he even seemed to be talking in his little radio),
>
> They looked like they "knew", and were about to call it back....
>
>>but in the end it stood.
>
> ....because it'd been given. It's against the rules to take back the
> call.

Is that so indeed? I saw Marco Rodr�guez take back a card in a league
game.